President: Amanda Hannah, Wayne County Vice President: Jessica Jones, Upson County Secretary: Carlette Davidson, Lamar County Treasurer: Stephanie Johnson, Effingham County



www.georgiacca.com

# Call to Order

The Georgia County Clerks Business Meeting was called to order on Friday, April 28th, 2023 by President Amanda Hannah (Wayne County).

Minutes Georgia County Clerks Association Annual Business Meeting Friday, April 28<sup>th</sup>, 2023 ACCG Annual Conference Savannah Georgia

#### **Pledge of Allegiance and Invocation**

Everyone said the Pledge of Allegiance. Jessica Jones (Upson County) gave the invocation.

#### **Recognition of New Clerks, First Time Attendees, Retiring Clerks, and Promotion**

President Amanda Hannah (Wayne County) recognized New Clerks, First Time Attendees, Retiring Clerks, and those who have had promotions. Betty Blount, Coweta County

- Maria Tart Liberty County
- Melinda Brooks Ware County

# <u>Consideration to approve the minutes of the Monday, February 6, 2023 GCCA Business</u> <u>Meeting</u>,

Secretary Carlette Davidson (Lamar County) presented the minutes from the Monday, February 6<sup>th</sup>, 2023 GCCA Business Meeting. A motion was made by Melissa Hannah (Catoosa County) and seconded by John White (Grady County) to approve the minutes. The motion passed unanimously.

#### **Consideration to approve the Treasurer's Report**

Stephanie Johnson, Treasurer (Effingham County) presented the Treasurer's Report as of the end of March 31<sup>st</sup>, 2023. Reported that the reconciled balance of \$33,907.28 includes \$1,000.00 for the Scholarship Fund. There were no Outstanding Deposits or Outstanding Checks. The Money Market account has a balance of \$20,806.42 and the accrued interest for this account through March 31,2023 is \$.52. A motion was made by Jessica Jones (Upson County) to approve the Treasurer's Report as presented. Lynn Butterworth, (Putnam County) seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

#### **Committee Appointments/Reports**

Tameca Smith (Fayette County) made a motion to nominate the following Clerks to the nominating committee: Dionne McKenzie (Dekalb County), April Hodges (Peach County) Janice

Ross (Macon-Bibb County) Melissa Hannah (Catoosa County) and Angela Blount (Pike County). John White (Grady County) seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

## New Business

President Amanda Hannah had a drawing for door prizes.

## Announcements

There were no announcements.

#### Adjournment

Kathy Gibson (Spalding County) made a motion to adjourn the Annual Business Meeting for the Georgia's Clerks Association. Tameka Smith (Fayette County) seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

#### **Respectfully Submitted**:

Secretary Carlette Davidson (Lamar County)